Month: January 2013

  • APPOINTMENT WITH DEATH


    IN LOVING MEMORY TO ALL WHO WENT AHEAD
    RUSH HOUR IS NOT THE TIME TO GO AHEAD.
    TAKE LIFE’S ROAD ONE DAY AT A TIME
    THE TRAFFIC TO HEAVEN, RUNS ON TIME
    SO WAIT FOR THE MOMENT, WHEN IT’S TIME.

    UNTIL HE CALLS YOU, STAY IN LINE.





    SPEEDING

    RUSHING TO
    AN APPOINTMENT

    MAY SOON BE
    YOUR GRAVE.

    SLOW DOWN

    TO SEE
    THE NEXT DAY

    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    1/22/2011
    COPYRIGHT@2011

    FATE IS IN YOUR HAND

    IF YOU WANT SPEED
    FLY A PLANE


    IF YOU WANT TO BE EARLY
    DON’T WAIT FOR LATE


    IF YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT
    DESTINY WILL TAKE THE ROAD


    IF YOU DRIVE SAFELY
    FATE WON’T HAVE A HAND.


    POEATREEMAN

     

    HIGHWAY SAFETY

    DON’T DRINK

    DON’T DRIVE

    SO OTHERS

    MAY SURVIVE.

    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    1/24/2011
    COPYRIGHT@2011

    THANKS FOR SHARING

  • ONE TRUTH, ONE MAN, I AM LOVE, I AM LIFE


         Friday, 27 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    Scriptures to Live By: Unleashing the Truth One Verse at a Time
    By John MacArthur
    see related


    ONE TRUTH

     
    Love Has Many Hearts
    Only One Face

    Tear Has Many Pains
    Only One Care

    Hope Has Many Dreams
    Only One Wish

    Faith Has Many Believers
    God Has One

    Charity Has Many Givers
    Heart Has Only One

    World Has Many
    Different People
    Only One Race

    Time Has Many Faces
    Only Uses One

    Day Has Many Hours
    Only One End

    Night Has Many Sunsets
    Only One Falls

    Morning Has Many Sun Up’s
    Only One Rises

    Man Has Many Souls
    Only One To Give

    Man Has Many Truths
    Only One Is.

    A Poeatreeman

    I AM ALL OF YOU
    NOT YOU,
    I AM
    WHAT MAKES ME.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    1/26/89
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

     

         Monday, 30 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    The Awakening: One Man’s Battle With Darkness
    By Friedrich Zuendel
    see related


    ONE MAN

     
    I am a man of many ages

    Love started with one

    I am a man of many times

    Each time I see the ages

    I am a man of many dreams

    I hope to see the world at peace

    I am a man of many feelings

    I feel the pain of all its beings

    I am a man of many tears

    They come to show me I am here

    I am a man of many sorrows

    I carry all the hopes that died

    I am a man with one heart

    The world has it all

    I am a man of one faith

    I see it all in God…

    A Poeatreeman

    One man with a heart

    has saved the world

    One Faith can save it all.
     

    Dedicated to Misty

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    10/29/91   
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

     

         Sunday, 29 June 2008


    Currently
    I am a Thousand Winds That Blow
    By Gail Michael
    see related


    I AM LOVE


    I am From  One
    I am From  All


    I am the Wind
    I am the Sun


    I am the Hills
    I am the Trees


    I am the Seasons
    I am not


    I bring Changes
    I Change not


    I will be Here
    Tomorrow and Today


    I will last Forever
    and a Day


    I am Free

    For

    I am Held
    By NONE

    Yet !

    I hold all
    I have done


    I am Earth
    I am Love.


    A Poeatreeman

    I AM THE WARMTH
    THAT BRINGS YOU LOVE
    I AM THE HEAVEN’S
    WHO LIVES ABOVE
    I AM THE TEARDROPS
    THAT FALLS LIKE RAIN
    I AM THE SUN
    THAT SHINES ON YOU.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    Feb 7,1980                    
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

         Monday, 23 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    Don’t Waste Your Life
    By John Piper
    see related


    I AM LIFE


    I am The End
    of my Beginning
    The Start,
    of my Life.

    I am The Day,
    Waiting for The Night

    I am The Rising
    of The Dawn
    The Starting
    of The Day.

    I am The Sun,
    Shining for Today.

    I am The Twilight,
    of my Nights
    The Fullness
    of Myself.

    I am The Moon,
    Reflecting
    Through The Night.

    I am at The Start of Time
    The Passing of The Day.

    I am The Hour Glass,
    Holding The Sands of Life.

    I am The Changes,
    That you See
    The Covers of Myself.

    I am The Season,
    Changing Mother Nature
    Helping Her To Dress.

    I am The Tide,
    That Sweeps Across
    All Things
    The Waves
    That Can not Be Stopped.

    I am Truth,
    That Showed all Things.

    I am Life Abound,
    I am Wisdom
    To Be Found.

    I am The Wealth of Ages
    The Jewels of Today.

    A THOUGHT!

    If The Sun
    Does not Set

    The Moon
    Does not Rise

    Know
    You Must Be Otherwise.


    For if you
    See no Things

    You Must Have
    Closed your Eyes

    Wake up
    It’s Time
    To See your Life!.


    A Poeatreeman

    What Path Did I Take
    To Cross This Bridge?

    What Structure
    Did I Choose
    To Build This Bridge?.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    7/9/92
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

  • MORNING HAS BROKEN;GOOD MORNING

    Uploaded on Jan 15, 2012

    GOD’S PICTURE SHOW

    The Sun
    Rises,
    The Light
    Shines on.

    The Day
    Begins,
    A New
    Day is Born.

    Starting
    The Show
    You
    are The Dawn.

    Playing The Part
    You are
    The First Born.

    Given Time,
    Darkness
    will be Born.

    Bringing Rest
    To The Light.

    God
    Has Chosen,
    To
    Sleep This Night.

    Man was
    Awakened,
    To See
    His First Light.

    God Has
    Given,
    The Picture
    of its Life.

    It’s up
    To Man,
    To Develop
    it Right.

    Dedicated To God

    A Poeatreeman

    God’s
    Slide Show

    Each Day’s
    Frame
    Will
    Frame itself.

    Each Day’s
    Development
    Will Show
    Your Life.

    Each Dark
    Frame,
    Will not
    See The Light.

    Each Day’s
    Slide,
    Will be
    Wrong or Right.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    10/21/2005
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    ADAM’S PRAYER

    Lord to you,
    I was First Born,
    Adam is My Name

    To you,
    I shall be,
    A New Dawn,
    Rising Through
    The Storms

    To you
    I am
    Thy Seed,
    You
    Called
    Me
    Life,
    So
    I Will Be..

    To you,
    I shall be True
    For Truth
    Is Yours Alone

    To you
    I am your Image
    No Other
    Shall I Be..

    To you
    I shall not End
    I Will Return
    Once Again..

    To you,
    I am Beginning ..

    A Poeatreeman

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    September 9,1978
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    AN EARLY MORNING SOLITUDE

    Has
    the Beauty
    of the Day

    To
    Find Yourself

    Where
    the Sun is Cutting

    Through
    the Trees

    Watching

    The
    Painting
    of the Morning

    By
    the Sun’s
    Golden Rays

    To
    Reach down
    and Touch You

    Feeling
    the Warmth
    of Day

    To
    Think about
    What
    is Coming

    In
    this
    Very
    Special Day

    Meditating
    upon
    the Light

    Shining
    Through
    the Trees

    Reflecting
    like
    a Prism

    When
    it Touched
    upon
    the Leaves

    To
    See
    All
    of God’s
    Beauty

    When
    the Morning
    Breaks
    the Day.

    A Poeatreeman

    A Thought

    No Matter!
    What Hour I Wake
    I
    Rise to His Glory

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    10/27/78
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto


    God Wakes me

    God wakes me
    Each day I am here.

    I rise with the morning
    To hear His songs play
    The wind that is whistling
    Through the trees.

    The birds

    Singing in the right keys.

    The harmony of nature.

    When it follows God’s plans.

    The hope that Mankind
    will find His way through

    The songs that will be sung
    Is all up to you.

    Nature will follow
    Her own way through
    Mankind can help
    When He keeps in Tune.

    A THOUGHT!

    One Key to Knowledge
    don’t Lock the Door
    One Key to Wisdom
    be willing to Learn

    Dedicated to All

    For God Wakes Us
    Each Day We are Here

    A Poeatreeman

    A CHOICE TO MAKE

    If
    I hear a Song
    I do not like

    Be
    happy
    that
    I can hear it twice

    If
    I do not like
    what I am playing

    Change
    the record now

    See
    who wrote
    the lines to it

    Know
    there are
    two sides to it

    One
    label
    which side now?

    Right
    or Wrong
    its your play now.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    9/3/96
    Copyright ©1998 Edgar Allan Prieto

    A POET’S NOTE

    A GOLD RECORD
    YOU MAY NOT WIN
    THOUGH !
    HEAVEN’S GATE
    IS ONE STEP AWAY.

    STAY TO THE RIGHT,
    YOU WILL NOT
    BE FAR AWAY
    YOU’VE TURNED
    THE RECORD OVER
    RIGHT WAS THE PLAY.

    A POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    9/3/96
    COPYRIGHT@2010

  • THE KEYS



    THE KEY TO LIFE IS TO FIND YOUR TREASURES
    THE WEALTH IS NOT THE GOLD
    TO GIVE TO ALL, THAT YOU MAY HAVE
    ONE TEAR WILL FILL YOUR TREASURE
    ONE SHARED WILL BE AS GOLD
    ONE TEAR TO TOUCH A SOUL
    ONE SMILE WILL TURN TO GOLD
    ONE LOVE IS WEALTH UNTOLD.

    ONE HEART WILL BE YOUR GOAL
    ONE WORLD TO HOLD
    FOREVER.
    ONE PRAYER, WE ARE ALL TOGETHER.
    ONE PEACE, NOT TO WARS EVER.
    ONE CAN ONLY HOPE,
    I WISH IT WAS BETTER.

         Wednesday, 25 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    The Sermon on the Mount: The Key to Success in Life
    By Emmet Fox
    see related


    THE KEYS


    Let me Teach you Life
    Then you will have the Keys

    Let me show you how to Unlock
    Then you can open up your Heart

    Let me give you Wisdom
    Then you will be Wise
    in what you See

    Let me give you Hardship
    For the Key is what you do

    Let me give you Weakness
    For Strength will hold the Key

    Let me give you Patience
    For the Key will turn to Gold

    Let me give you Faith
    For it will Open up the Gate

    Let me give you one Time
    To find the Keys to Life

    For if you Know where it is
    It will
    Open the Door to Everlasting Life.

    A THOUGHT!

    No Key will open the Heart like Love
    Care is always Opened to Love

    The only Key that is trying to lock Love out
    Is the Hate we put in our Hearts

    Only God has all the Keys
    Knock at His door He is always there

    For when you Open yours He will be there.
    With The KEYS.

    Dedicated To Curtis

    A Poeatreeman

    Who did I Leave out?,
    One that I did not Let in
    Who Came out?,
    One Who was Already in.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    5/12/93
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    THANKS FOR SHARING

    Goodnight…

  • WASTED TIME; ENJOY THE HOUR

     


    IF YOU ARE NOT ON TRACK, YOU WILL MISS THE TRAIN


    WASTED TIME

    I TRAVELED NOWHERE
    WENT A LONG WAY.

    I TOOK THE TIME
    TO WASTE THE DAY.

    TOMORROW

    I WILL LOOK
    SEE NOT TODAY.

    I LOST IT ALL
    TO
    YESTERDAY.

    FOR IT WASTED AWAY.

    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    1/30/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013

         Monday, 30 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    The Power of Patience: How to Slow the Rush and Enjoy More Happiness, Success, and Peace of Mind Every Day
    By M. J. Ryan
    see related


    ENJOY

     
    Enjoy the Day 
    For it’s not Long
    We come to Stay

    Enjoy the Hour
    For it’s not Long
    It will Pass away

    Enjoy the Minutes
    For it’s not Long
    the Seconds
    come to Hours

    Enjoy Life
    For it’s not Long
    It will all end Today.

    Dedicated to His Highness
    Prince Abdvllah Mohammed Bin Saud Alkabeir

    A Poeatreeman

    What time I spend ,
    Let it all be for God.


    Edgar Allan Prieto
    2/10/91
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

  • WIMPY


    WIMPY            

    PROCRASTINATION
    FOOD ,
    FOR TOMORROW’S DINNER.

    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    1/30/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013

  • NATURE’S DRESS SPOT ON



    EVE DON’T YOU LOOK A LITTLE SPOTTY TONIGHT
    THIS IS WHAT ALL OF NATURE IS WEARING.

    NATURE’S DRESS SPOT ON

    I CAN’T
    HELP YOUR LOOKS

    SO WEAR LIFE WELL

    NATURE,
    HAS MANY OUTFITS

    YOU CAN
    CHANGE WITH THE BEST.

    THEY ARE SEASONAL ,
    TO KEEP UP WITH THE REST

    TRY NOT
    TO USES LEAVES,

    ADAM WILL CONTEST,

    HE DOES NOT LIKE
    BROWN SPOTS IN YOUR DRESS.

    DEDICATED TO
    ANIMAL CRACKERS
    KATHY PARKS GATEWOOD


    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    1/30/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013

  • TODAY’S OUTLOOK

    OUTLOOK!

    DRESS UP LIFE

    AND THE DAY

    WILL LOOK BETTER.

    POEATREEMAN

    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    1/23/2010
    COPYRIGHT@2010

         Friday, 20 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    Change Your Life!: Simple Strategies To Lose Weight, Get Fit and Improve Your Outlook
    By Arthritis Today
    see related


    TODAY’S OUTLOOK

     
    If
    you can keep
    your smile,


    Today
    won’t hurt
    so much


    If
    you can keep
    your outlook,


    Today
    won’t be so blue


    If
    you can keep
    your chin up,


    Today
    won’t see
    the ground


    If
    you can keep
    your best side
    showing,


    Today
    won’t let
    you down


    If
    you can keep
    it all together,


    Tomorrow
    will have
    a better view


    If
    you can keep
    the worst
    from winning,


    Today
    will be
    your lucky day..


    A THOUGHT!

    One see’s dark
    when
    they are
    in the shadows


    One see’s clear
    when
    they see both
    black and white


    One see’s better
    when
    God is there
    to view.


    Dedicated To Cristal

    Love A Poeatreeman

    One day I hope,
    One day I wished


    One day I prayed,
    Will I get my wish?


    One answer for it all

    Take what is given,
    make it the best for all.


    Edgar Allan Prieto
    7/11/94
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    THANKS FOR SHARING

  • LABEL MAKERS, MAN TO STAMP MAN

    I COLOR IN BETTER, WHEN LOVE IS USES
    IT DOES NOT SMEAR, LIKE CRAYON I NOW
    IT MAY BE BLUE, YET IT IS STILL LOVE TO ME.
    IT HAS ALL THE COLORS, I CAN SEE
    THE ONES GOD GAVE TO YOU AND ME.

         Friday, 04 July 2008


    Currently Reading
    Color Me Confident: Change Your Look – Change Your Life!
    By Veronique Henderson, Pat Henshaw
    see related


    LABEL MAKERS


    There are
    Labels for Man

    He Sticks it on Life
    Calls it Right

    He Names it all
    To Identify Himself

    What is Man
    A Label in Hand

    Ready To Mark
    His Fellow Man

    I’ll Label You Black

    I’ll Label You White

    I’ll Label You Red

    I’ll Label You Right

    I’ll Color it all

    To Match Your Life..

    A Poeatreeman
    From A Play of Words

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    8/26/2001
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    THANKS FOR SHARING

    “If you can’t be a Pencil to write anyone’s Happiness,
    Then try to be a Nice Eraser to remove someone sadness.” : )

  • TAKE THIS MESSAGE

    doves-flying-to-light

    doves-flying-to-light

    A PRAYER NOT SAID
    IS ONE NOT ANSWER.

    WHO IS CALLING
    YOUR NUMBER ONE SON
    DO I KNOW YOU?

    GOD’S KNOWS
    HE HAS NOT HEARD.

    SAY IT NOW
    TO MAKE CONNECTIONS.

    NOW I KNOW
    WHAT YOU HAVE, ASKED FROM ME..

         Sunday, 29 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    Jesus Is Sending You This Message: Stories (Alyson Publications)
    By Jim Grimsley
    see related


    THIS MESSAGE

            
    Take This Message
    way up High


    To the Land
    Where God resides


    Upon your Wings
    will be my Prayers


    With all
    my Hopes and Cares


    Fly Strong
    and Straight for me


    For I am
    Human
    Far from God


    Weakness and Strength
    are my marks


    Mortal
    am I in all I do


    On The Wings of Doves
    I’ll send them to you

    Praying
    They’ll reach your Heart


    If you
    Should hear my Prayers


    Return them
    with a Touch of you


    So I may know
    That you are you


    For the Love of you
    will carry me


    Through all
    The Darkest Fears


    If I know
    you are There with me


    Through all
    my Doubts and Fears.


    Dedicated to Ethel Bell

    A Poeatreeman

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    April 28,1986
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    THANKS FOR SHARING