Month: March 2013

  • HEAVEN IS A LONG WAY

    HEAVEN IS ALWAYS FAR AWAY.
    IT IS WHEN WE DO NOT FOLLOW,
    IT IS A LONG WAY

    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    3/31/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013

         Tuesday, 17 June 2008

    THE TRAVELLER

    NOW I HAVE YOU LORD, TO GUIDE ME ALL THE WAY

    Take a Hike!
    You
    may find God

    If
    you get it Right?

    You
    are going
    in this Direction


    What is Left

    If
    you do not go Right?


    Another
    Way
    to take your Life


    I
    am Travelling
    towards what end?


    When
    I see the point


    I
    will know its Direction


    I
    Hiked all this Way


    I
    better be Right


    I
    hate to think
    I Lost my Way


    Who
    will find me
    and bring me Home?


    I
    hope it is God


    Who
    Travelled the Way


    I
    came this far
    to find my Way


    I
    Travelled the Highways


    found your Steps

    Lord
    Am I here


    Or
    do I need
    one more Step?


    A Tribute
    To Johnny Cash

    I AM ONE MAN
    TRAVELLING
    THE WAY
    YOURS LORD
    THERE IS NO
    OTHER WAY.

    A Poeatreeman

    Lord
    I took the First Step

    When
    you brought me here

    I will take
    the Last Step

    When
    you call me away

    Between!
    I
    hope
    to Learn your Way.


    A Poet’s Note

    What is One Step
    away from God

    One
    that is not
    Taken Right?

    One
    is Closest to Him

    When
    One Keeps Right.


    Edgar Allan Prieto
    2/25/2001
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    THANKS FOR SHARING
    La Daahjay originally shared this post to Quotes Everlasting (Discussion):

  • A PATH OF LIFE


        Sunday, 15 June 2008


    Currently
    Three Wooden Crosses
    By Various Artists
    see related


    A PATH OF LIFE

    His
    road
    is laden with thorns

    Still
    He
    walked upon it

    Knowing
    the pain it holds.


    His
    path was not
    paved with gold

    Still
    He
    is a prince I am told

    He
    wore only sandals

    To
    walk the long, long
    road home.


    His
    burdens were many

    For
    He
    carried our Souls

    He
    cares for each one

    Our sorrows in tow.

    He
    lifted our spirits

    When
    He
    sacrificed all

    He
    gave us salvation

    To make us all whole
    He
    Suffered the Cross

    Paid our tolls.

    Heaven is opened,
    For each to behold.


    Remember
    it is once

    Don’t
    take the other road

    You will find it Ends
    When
    you burn up the road.


    Dedicated to all

    I hope you’re in line
    Heaven’s there
    For you to snare

    Throw in your line
    You’ll soon be there

    Take your conscience
    It will help
    when
    you ask for a prayer.


    Fisher of men,
    God coined the line

    I
    hope you catch
    The catch of all time

    A
    place in Heaven
    For you to find.


    Remember
    the Good Thief

    He
    caught Faith in time

    He
    put His Heart out

    God
    pulled in the line.


    A Poeatreeman

    What
    path
    would God take?

    Rightly and Truly
    it
    is hard
    on your consciences

    When
    He is not with you.


    Edgar Allan Prieto
    6/12/2007
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

  • THE MOMENT OF PEACE; GOD HAS RISEN; PEACE BE WITH YOU | POEATREEMAN on Xanga | POEATREEMAN on Xanga

    Edgar Allan Prieto NO POWER ON EARTH WILL OUTSHINE MY WAY

    THE MOMENT OF PEACE; GOD HAS RISEN; PEACE BE WITH YOU | POEATREEMAN on Xanga

    I ROSE THROUGH THE DARKNESS

    THAT YOU CAN SEE THE WAY

    I AM THE LIGHT DARKNESS

    CANNOT HIDE AWAY





    JUSTICE

    IF TRUTH IS TO SURVIVE
    THE LIGHT OF TRUTH.
    MUST SHINE


    IF DARKNESS
    IS TO SHINE
    TRUTH
    MUST BE THERE TOO

    FOR DARKNESS
    WILL NOT BE SEEN
    WHEN TRUTH
    IS NOT THERE TO SEE.

    WHAT IS SEEN
    WHEN LIGHTS
    ARE NOT ON

    ALL THE LIES
    THERE WILL EVER BE

    ONLY TRUTH
    CAN SHOW THE OTHER.

    WHATEVER LIES
    WILL BE UNCOVERED.

    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    4/7/2012
    COPYRIGHT@2012

    PEACE**BE**WITH**YOU** FOR**THE**DAYS**ARE**LONG** HOLD**ON**I**WILL**BE**WITH**YOU**

    KNOW I AM

    I Am

    The Quiet Rush
    of Morning’s Wake.

    I Am

    The Sun Shining,

    For you to See
    The Way.

    I Am

    The Morning Light,

    For Hope
    To See the Day.

    I Am

    The Rustle in the Wind

    For you to Know,

    I Am

    A Breath Away.

    I Am Near !

    Look around,

    Know I Am.

    I Will be with you.

    It Takes Faith
    To See..

    The Essence’s

    of Who I Am.

    I Am Coming.

    I Am,

    On the Way.

    I Am Love.

    I Am

    Here Today.

    Know !

    I Am the Way.

    Will You !

    Walk with Me,

    Today ?

    Dedicated To God

    A Poeatreeman

    I AM THE SUN RISING EACH DAY
    I AM TWILIGHT SETTING THE DAY
    I AM LIFE WHO WILL ALWAYS BE
    I AM HERE TO ALL WHO BELIEVE

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    3/3/2009
    Copyright ©2009 Edgar Allan Prieto

    TIRED SOUL

    Rest against
    My shoulder

    Lean
    against Me

    Lay
    your troubles
    upon My Heart

    Speak
    The words with Me

    Walk
    Beside and you will see

    I am There with you

    For
    The steps you made

    One
    Step has shown

    I
    am There with you

    For
    your Heart
    Has Faith in Me

    When
    you’re Tired
    I will rest with you

    For
    your Faith
    Has carried Me

    When
    I hear your Heart
    I will carry you

    For
    your Faith
    and Love
    Have spoken to Me

    When
    you’re Tired
    and can’t go on

    Remember
    When
    you carried Me

    Your
    Faith and Love
    was there with Me.

    A Poeatreeman

    When
    you carry Me
    The Hands
    are Faith and Love

    Dedicated To Tracy
    & all Tired Souls

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    1/4/89
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    Sigma lyrics
    Chloe Agnew

    English Translation:
    I search for the sign
    That will set my soul free
    My heart must be pure
    So that I can find peace

    My grief cannot last forever
    My love will be fulfilled
    I pray a sign will help me
    Be all that I can be

    I search for the sign
    That will set my soul free
    My soul must be pure
    So that I can find peace

    The wind is your voice
    The rain is your tears
    You burning heart
    And spirit set me free

    Set me free 



    THE RIVER OF LIFE

    The River of Life
    begins
    when we are born   

    It streams
    across Life
    to take us
    through it all

    It has
    its ebbs and tides
    rises
    with the storms

    It flows to take us
    to each
    day’s dawn

    The course You set
    will only
    change with choice

    The River takes us
    to many
    different points

    How you affect
    The River
    will ripple
    through it all

    It is not
    always smooth
    nor does
    it have
    to be storming

    The River
    is the beginning
    that flows
    from the womb

    It takes us
    to eternity
    to set
    the course
    we choose..

    A THOUGHT!

    There is
    no end
    when
    The River
    flows to God

    There
    is only
    start
    where
    will I begin?

    There
    is one choice
    where will it be?

    Dedicated To Belinda

    A Poeatreeman

    One starts
    when One
    is on The River

    One chance
    to stop
    from falling
    to the falls

    One’s birth
    will bring
    me to it all

    One’s end
    is only
    just beginning

    Eternity
    is just ahead
    no time to lose

    Time
    is not running
    nor are you

    You’re faced
    with what
    you chose to do

    No time
    to think
    of where I will go

    I knew
    before
    I ended my journey.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    7/24/93
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

  • IS THIS NOT A DAY THING?

    The Arbiter

    God

    is the Arbiter

    of my life.

    Though

    I may be

    Wrong or Right.

    It is

    His Judgment

    That

    is fair and right.

    A Poeatreeman

    Edgar Allan Prieto

    7/1/2007

    Copyright ©2008 Edgar Allan Prieto


          Monday, 23 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    The Thing About Life Is That One Day You’ll Be Dead
    By David Shields
    see related


    IS THIS NOT A DAY THING?


    I am Wrong everyday
    I am not Right

    Each Morning I rise,
    I try
    To get up to the Right

    Not always am I on,
    Sometimes
    I fall to the Left

    I cannot go back,
    Yet!
    I can take a step
    To the Right.

    A THOUGHT!

    Two feet which direction?

    Two Roads to travel,
    Which Path to take?

    Two Choices can I make

    Which One ,
    Will take me to the Gate?.

    Dedicated To Donna

    A Poeatreeman

    Birth brought Me here,

    Death will take me,

    To where I Am

    I Chose My Way 

    When Life was Then.

    I was always there before I left

    I Chose
    My Life Beyond My Death.

    A Poet’s Note


    I am One Step To Heaven,
    One Step Away

    I am Closer,
    When I do not

    Go The Other Way.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    11/13/96
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    @To Dr. Ben Carson

  • MAN VS GOD@To The Supreme Court

    Truth does not have Shades of Gray
    ‘Honor your father and your mother, as the Lord your God has commanded you, that your days may be long, and that it may be well with you in the land which the Lord your God is giving you.

    THE SUPREME COURT,
    IS NOT THE RULE OF GOD
    .

    IN THE COURT OF OPINION
    WHO WILL WIN THE WAY

    IN GOD’S COURT
    TRUTH WILL TAKE THE DAY.

    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    3/25/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013

    Will the Supreme Court
    Play God
    Push His agenda aside
    Solomon would find it
    Hard to Comply
    If the Court played God.

    Poeatreeman
    Edgar Allan Prieto
    3/26/2013
    Copyright@2013


    SUPREME

    The Supreme Court,

    Cannot make
    a Supreme
    Decision

    Where
    GOD Can
    Cannot be

    He Covers
    The Land,
    To Bless
    Our Nation

    Without
    GOD!,
    No Nation
    will Succeed

    You
    will find
    HIM
    in The Forest

    Every
    Wakening  Place

    Look
    at Nature
    to see
    HIS FACE.

    Dedicated To God

    A Poeatreeman

    Supreme
    Success
    God’s Creation

    Supreme
    Sacrifice,
    The Salvation of Man.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    8/4/2005
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    THE SUPREME COURT | POEATREEMAN on Xanga

    THE SUPREME COURT | POEATREEMAN on Xanga



    THE SUPREME COURT

    The Ten
    Commandments
    Are Supreme
    To Me.
    Not
    The Nine Judges
    Who Cannot
    Interpret For Me.
    Truth
    Has My Vote
    A Lie
    Will Oppose It
    Saying
    It’s Not Right.
    God
    Is My Judge
    Who Knows
    What Is Right.
    He
    Only Opposes
    The Harm
    That Will Come
    To My Life.
    I Oppose
    All Wrong
    When I Do
    It Right…

    A POEATREEMAN

    Dedicated To Judge Roy Moore

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    12/11/2000
    Copyright ©2008 Edgar Allan Prieto
    FAIRNESS

    The Scale
    Of Justice.
    Serves
    Only Man.
    When It Is
    Balanced
    By Truth.
    Not
    The Left Hand..

    A POEATREEMAN
    Edgar Allan Prieto
    12/10/2000
    Copyright ©2008 Edgar Allan Prieto



    SCHOOL PRAYER


    America is
    Praying
    Now


    Why
    Can
    We
    not
    Do
    it
    Here?


    There
    are
    Too
    Many
    Religions,


    Fighting
    To
    Hear
    Their
    Words


    If
    We
    are
    One
    Nation
    Under
    God


    Why
    Can
    We
    Not
    Say
    His
    Words?


    I
    Pray
    This
    Nation,


    Will
    Truly

    Come
    Under
    God

    For
    if
    We
    are
    not


    We
    Will

    Truly
    be
    Underfoot

    America
    Will
    Surely
    Die


    For
    if
    God
    Cannot

    Hear
    a
    Nation’s
    Plea

    Remember
    The
    Day


    You
    Push
    Him
    Away


    You
    Banned
    Him


    From
    The
    Schools.


    A Poeatreeman

    It Only Takes

    A Moment of Silence
    To Pray


    He
    Will Still Hear


    Have you not
    Asked Him,
    For a Prayer?


    Then
    Why not
    Return it Too


    You
    May Hear
    an Answer


    Sooner
    Than you
    Know


    When
    you
    Pray To God


    Do not
    Expect a Call


    There is
    Only One Line


    For you
    To Get Through


    The Right One

    Will Make
    Connection


    Who is
    Calling my Child


    A Lamb
    Who is Lost?


    Please Lord!

    Shepherd me
    To Heaven..

    POEATREEMAN
    PRAYING
    PRAYERS HURT’S NO ONE
    NOT SAYING THEM
    HELPS NO ONE
    3/25/2012

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    9/23/2001
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    @To Dr. Ben Carson

    http://poeatreeman.xanga.com/750653759/same-sex-marriage-the-physical-remains-of-sodom-and-gomorrah/

    For their vine is of the vine of Sodom
    And of the fields of Gomorrah;
    Their grapes are grapes of gall,
    Their clusters are bitter.

  • MY WORDS


    POEATREEMAN

    THOSE WHO WRITE HISTORY
    LET HISTORY BE THE PEN.

    FOR THE LINES WON’T CHANGE
    WHEN HISTORY HAS THE PEN.

    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    3/24/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013

    MY WORDS

    Let no One Speak,
    For me ,
    But my Words

    For they Say
    All, That is
    My Life,
    My Aims,
    My Heart.

    All My Hopes,
    I Pray to See.

    My Faith,
    God Gave me
    My Vision,
    Of What will Be.

    My Dreams,
    A World of Love
    When Life,
    Has no More Pain..

    A Poeatreeman

    AUTHOR’S NOTE

    My Pen has written
    My words have spoken.

    My strokes have written
    My Pen has spoken.
    12/26/87

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    12/27/88
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    WAR MADE ME A POET
    GOD MADE ME A WRITER
    NOW I AM WRITING 
    HIS STORY
    FOR IT IS HIS WORDS
    WHICH  BRING THE GLORY.
    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    5/28/2012
    COPYRIGHT@2012
    JUST A NOTE
    LIFE IS NOT EASY
    JUST MORE
    REWARDING
    NOW.
                  
    POEATREEMAN


    FAME 
    IS BUT 
    A GLIMMER
    YOU SEE IT
    THEN 
    YOU DON’T.

    THEY WILL,
    KNOW ME 
    BETTER
    WHEN I FALL

    THEN BEFORE
    I GET UP.

    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    6./2/2012

    COPYRIGHT@2012

    THOSE WHO WRITE HISTORY
    LET HISTORY BE THE PEN.



    THANKS FOR SHARING

    A Shoulder To Cry On :) originally shared this post:
    It’s you and only you, dear. 

    ~Mai’ ^^

  • Only The Heart Knows – Chris Geith


        Thursday, 26 June 2008


    Currently Reading
    How Will I Know
    By Sheila O’Flanagan
    see related


    HOW WILL I KNOW

     
    I want to Love you,
    as Love knows how
    .

    How do I Love you,
    not lose Heart?


    How do I know,
    what Love to give
    .

    Knowing,
    it’s what you want?


    How do I know
    what Love there is


    Knowing
    what path is right for us?


    How do I know
    when I am afraid to see


    Knowing
    I won’t be hurt by you?


    How do I know
    what to give or take


    Knowing
    I am not hurting Love?


    How do I Love you
    and fulfill your Heart


    Knowing
    I am a dream come true?


    How do I know
    what Love has grown


    Knowing
    it’s what we started from?


    How do I know
    you’re there with me


    Knowing
    we both feel the same?


    How do I know
    I am yours to Love


    Knowing
    I am one with you?


    How do I know
    when Love will show


    Each day it’s there
    shared by you


    Beyond Eternity,
    To the, first day.


    A Poeatreeman

    Whatever Love grows,
    you have not, lost Heart.

    it may be the treasure,
    you found, you Loved.

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    1/10/89
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

  • DEATH DOES NOT DISCERN

    DEATH DOES NOT DISCERN
    BETWEEN BULLETS & GAS.

    IT TAKES ALL
    LYING IT ITS PATH.

    AS LONG AS
    CHEMICAL WEAPONS
    ARE NOT USED.

    THE WORLD WILL STAND BY.
    LETTING HATE FIGHT THE DAY.

    A SORRY WORLD, I MUST SAY !!

    DEATH WILL WIN
    FOR HE IS COUNTING ON MAN.

    TO DO NOTHING
    NOT EVEN GIVE A HAND.

    HE WILL TAKE ALL OF US
    FOR WE LET HIM
    INFECT THE LAND

    POEATREEMAN

    DEATH HAS CROSSED
    THE RED LINE.
    NOW HE IS MOVING
    THROUGHOUT MANKIND.

    REMEMBER
    THE FOUR HORSEMAN
    THE DAY IS NOT LONG
    TO FIND.


    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    3/21/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013


    POETS NOTE

    A DO NOTHING WORLD
    WILL GET WHAT IT DESERVES

    A CLAIM ON NOTHING
    FOR IT DESERTED ITS OWN.


    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    3/21/2013
    COPYRIGHT@2013

  • HUBBLE IMAGES and GOD

    A LOOK INTO GOD’S EYES
    TWINKLING WITH THE STARS