May 15, 2011

  • WHO AM I

        ONE’S COMPANION

    •  
      God is there,
      When all others aren’t

      Pain is there,
      To keep me Feeling

      Happiness is there
      To comfort my hurt

      Sorrow is there,
      To let me know the worst

      Emptiness is there,
      To fill me with Sadness

      Care is there,
      To hold me up
      When I am let down

      Love is there
      To Feel my every ache

      Heart is there,
      To take the worst

      God is there,
      When no one  is

      Faith is there,
      To believe in all He did

      Hope is there,
      To let me Light the Night

      I am there,
      To share in all its Life..

      A THOUGHT!

      If I am by myself
      It’s God and Heart I need to keep
      All else will come along
      Care will help you through it all
      God, you ask what is wrong?
      I am by myself for I left it all
      God, can you come along?


      A Poeatreeman

      It’s not hurt that hurts
      But I care not Love
      It’s Tears that have
      No Tears to give
      It Pains me
      To Write these Words
      Yet what is it all
      If there is no Heart?
      A soul who lost
      Their way to God..

      Edgar Allan Prieto
      9/16/92
      Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *