May 23, 2013

  • ‘Til the Last Shot’s Fired – Trace Adkins



    OBAMA WANTS GUN CONTROL,
    THEN WHY SERVE DEATHS ROLE

    BY WARRING WITH ONE.?
    THE WORLD WOULD BE BETTER,
    WITH LESS GUNS
    SO WHY SEND THEM TO FOREIGN SHORES.
    ONLY TO KILL ONCE MORE?


         


    From: POEATREEMAN  | Nov 10, 2011  | 
     

    Loading…

    MAN IS ITS WORST ENEMY
    FOR HE KILLS SELF

    HE FORGES A GUN
    EXPECT PEACE TO COME

    HE BATTLES HIMSELF.
    THE WAR HAS BEGUN.
    THE LAST SHOT FIRED.
    WILL END WITH HIM.
    NO MAN NO WAR,
    PEACE HAS FINALLY COME.
    I WISH MAN WAS HERE
    TO SEE THIS ONE.


    POEATREEMAN
    EDGAR ALLAN PRIETO
    11/10/2011
    COPYRIGHT@2011

    A WAR TORN HEART

    A Battle Between
    Truth and Lies
    A War
    That Raged,
    All our Life.

    Feeling Right,
    Is no Less
    Painful
    Taking
    One’s Life,
    Is the End
    Of Our own.

    Killing
    One’s Spirit,
    It’s yours
    That Dies
    Living
    with Heart
    Is the Soul
    That Cries.

    Remembering
    The Waste
    You Wonder why?
    No Purple Heart,
    For a War Torn Soul.

    Only Remembrance,
    Pain
    Those who Died
    A Heart
    That is Torn
    From Bleeding
    and War.

    Remembers
    The Cost,
    For They Felt
    Life Long.

    A THOUGHT!

    My Spirit has Battled my Soul
    My Heart was Torn to Hell
    My Country I Hope the Wiser
    For I Could not Battle myself..

    Written For and Dedicated To
    PFC Mike R.Jones: Desert Storm

    A Poeatreeman

    Less He finds
    A Better way
    There is no, Time
    To Talk again

    War is not different
    It is Humanities Death

    That dies,
    Each time
    There is War
    I will exist,
    Yet !
    How much more?

    Each Time
    I have Fallen,
    There is no Return
    I am Buried
    With all the Hearts,
    That where
    Killed in War.

    Raise up Peace
    I will Come through.

    Kill me
    You Will be Too..

    Edgar Allan Prieto
    9/21/92
    Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto

    Monday, May 30, 2011


    A SERVICE FOR LIFE GOD’S ARMY | POEATREEMAN on Xanga

    • A SERVICE FOR LIFE GOD’S ARMY





      I Serve Hearts

      Hate
      Is what I Combat

      The Casualties
      Will be Sorrows

      Care will have to
      Aid me through

      Yet in the end

      Love will come through

      Peace will Win

      The Tears will fall

      As Love Hurts too

      God is there
      To see me through

      Each Day I Pray
      Peace will Come

      For Prayers
      are my only Ammunition

      That Hate
      Will not Win

      Love
      Is my Salvo

      I Fire
      To Win

      I keep
      Hate in check

      That it will not
      Come in..

      A Poeatreeman

      LOVE is only OUT

      When HATE is WITHIN

      PRAY for CARE to RETURN

      LOVE will be WITHIN.

      Edgar Allan Prieto
      11/17/98
      Copyright ©2007 Edgar Allan Prieto


Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *